Texas License to Carry 2021
Brazos River Gun & Archery Club is proud to offer Texas License to Carry (LTC) (Formerly known as CHL) classes to any Texas Residents who are at least 21 years of age and are not lawfully PROHIBITED from owning or carrying a firearm.
We are in the process of securing a new State Certified LTC instructor…
More Classes will be scheduled once a new instructor has been secured.
The next Class will be TBA
WE ARE CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR A NEW LTC INSTRUCTOR, WE WILL START SCHEDULING CLASSES ONCE A NEW INSTRUCTOR IS OBTAINED.
Class Starts at 9am and will be approximately 5 hours long.
Please call Terri Blevins – President, BRGAC to register for any of these classes.
The cost for the CHL Class is as follows: $50
Active Members of ANY Military branch are Free-of-Charge and Military Veterans are Free-of-Charge (DD214 Required)
“Emergency First-Responders” are also Free-of-Charge (first-responders are firemen, EMT, etc.)
Please contact us with questions and qualifications for your group.
Texas LTC Laws are constantly being revised or changed, Please consult the Texas DPS website for the most current laws covering the Texas License to Carry: Texas DPS LTC Link